Packing up our things for 5 months in the U.S., I started thinking about my favorite movies…

Besides getting ready to host our first Thanksgiving this week, we were also getting into serious-mode in preparing for our trip to the U.S.!!!

We have a whole list of to-do’s, but last week had an especially fun one: choose which movies to bring back to the U.S.! We’ll be there over 5 months, including giving birth, so we wanted enough to choose from when we’re in transit, bored, or, you know… in labor!!

As we wrote our list, I realized we were essentially choosing our all-time favorite movies. So I thought it’d be fun to share! These are my favorite 10 movies. You can comment with your top 10 (or 5, or 3, or 1… whatever!!) favorites, too.

  • Prince Caspian
  • Ever After
  • Joshua
  • The Majestic
  • Mr. Smith Goes to Washington
  • Miss Potter
  • Remember the Titans
  • Star Wars – Return of the Jedi
  • Snoodle’s Tale
  • The Many Adventures of Winnie the Pooh


