^_^ Saruskabeth ^_^

A few posts ago, one of our readers posted a question that got my wheels a’turning. She asked Lori Ann what Halloween was like in China. “I’d never thought about that,” I thought to myself. “I bet there are plenty of interesting contrasts between our cultures.”

Now, of course, that was kind of the idea behind my joining Mama Wit. It would be good to bring in a Mama with different experiences, parenting styles, cultural surroundings, etc. But Lori Ann and I have decided to offer a new series, “A Tale of Two Mamas,” where we will talk about various topics and how they are done in our homes and countries.

Here’s your part: Ask questions. Get nosy. If there is anything you’d like to know, whether a cultural question or personal one, ask away! Or just give a topic you’d like to learn more about. Breastfeeding, holidays, discipline, homeschooling, cooking, etc. Then, Lah and I will both answer the questions  in back-to-back posts.

Thanks! We’re excited to be able to share with you in this new way!

