Redwork quilt

photo by medea_material

I loved the redwork embroidery on a pillow in one of my favorite craft books, Handmade Home by Amanda Soule. I wanted to find a similar pattern with a “motherly” theme so I headed over to the site she got hers from, PatternBee. I searched the web as well (and snagged 10 swagbucks while I was at it!) and found some great resources I thought I’d share for anyone else interested.

What Is It & How-to:

Redwork Primer from Pretty Impressive Stuff
Redwork Instructions from Needlework Tips & Techniques

Patterns:

BoPeep Pattern from DIY Fashion @ About.com
Little Red Riding Hood from PatternBee
Nursery Rhyme Quilt Blocks from PatternBee
Free Sunbonnet Patterns from Sunbonnet Sue
Tree of Life Pattern from La Beleine à Plumes
Housewife Designs from Needle Crafter
Wildflower Line Drawings from Umatilla National Forest

